Official site of the Southeastern Indiana Musicians Association Inc. We are fundamentally focused on documenting our areas' rich musical heritage and promoting music awareness, music appreciation, and music education within the community.


Announcements and Updates

Class of 2018 Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

Well folks the time has come again for the Southeastern Indiana Musicians Association to announce our Class of 2018 Hall of Fame inductees. For the first time, we will be honoring three distinguished individuals for their lifetime of contributions to music in Southeastern Indiana Music community. It is with great honor and pleasure pleasure that we are presenting this award and much deserved recognition to Jim Helms, Kenzie Bentle, and David Kling. They have influenced generations of musicians and entertained countless residents of the community not only as performers but as band leaders, music educators and served as mentors to generations of musicians who are still making music today. Please take the time to read their stories by clicking their names above. They will be honored along with six other inductees including Edith Bentle Blasdel, Ed Krause, Randy ‘Rudy’ Mattox, Joe Powell, Jeffrey ‘Poe’ Withered, and Garry ‘Zerbe’ Withered at our forthcoming award ceremony at its brnad new location on November 3rd at the wonderful Gibson Theater in Batesville, Indiana. Congratulations to all of the 2018 inductees!   

Brian DeBruler